Reel Talk Episode 32 – Cinema Sinning

An episode built on three talk-chunk-foundations.

1) A discussion of Cinema Sins, a YouTube show that takes a particularly nitpicky approach to deconstructing cinema, following their being roundly criticised on Twitter. Pete and Zhana were calm and measured in their analysis. I was…less so. I hold the same gut-level aversion to that show that I do to The Only Way Is Essex.

2) A review of 22 Jump Street by yours truly! It’s a great film, and I saw it with a great crowd – Ice Cube was all the funnier for the havoc he wreaked on the funnybones of the people behind me.

3) A review of Boyhood by Pete! In which he describes the new Linklater film as a film that perfectly judges how to tell a story set in normal life. Goshdarn but I want to see it now.

So, for all this, plus the entertaining nattering going on between the chunks, why not click the link below OR…subscribe on iTunes.

http://petros0001.podbean.com/e/reel-talk-32-cinema-sinning/?token=69973828cbb940d9893a19271c027466

@TalkingMagnets
@Snidgey
@AdamBrodie

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment